Nabbefeldt Memorial Next Up For CWRA Stars To Legends Tour Drivers At Dells Raceway Park

WISCONSIN DELLS, WI – The next racing action for the CWRA Stars to Legends Tour race drivers will be the prestigious Lyle Nabbefeldt Memorial race at Dells Raceway Park Wis. Dells, WI., Saturday, May 25th. The race is held in honor of the popular short track racer who was one of it’s biggest stars in the 1960s through the early 1970s.

A full slate of racing is scheduled for the night with CWRA Late Model cars the top billed class, along with UMA 602 Late Models, Sportsman, INEX Legends and Bandos, along with the SS&E Hobby Stocks in round one of their Triple Crown. The highlight of the evening will be the CWRA Stars to Legends Tour drivers taking on the fast 1/3 mile paved oval in two 55 lap Feature events. The 55 number represents the number Nabbefeldt most frequently used during his racing career. A field of up to 30 Late Model drivers will be vying for spots in the Feature events and heading the list will be Mark Mackesy of Wausau, WI. Mackesy is off to a hot start on the year having won both main events in the CWRA season opener at Marshfield Motor Speedway, Marshfield, WI., May 4th. Mackesy’s task will not be an easy one however as 2017 CWRA Tour Champion, Frank Nitzke, Berlin, WI., and 2018 CWRA Champion, Jeff Weinfurter, Wis. Rapids, WI., will be on hand to challenge. Chad Butz, Green Bay, WI., and currently second in 2019 CWRA Tour points will also be racing in hopes of picking up a big win. Rookie of the Year candidate, Harley Jankowski, Sparta, WI., will also be looking for victory circle on the evening. Others in the top 10 in points racing will be Fox Valley standout Mike Reichenberger, Appleton, WI., Rookie contender, Jason Stark, Sparta, WI., Wausau, WI., Rookie, CWRA racer, Mitch Stankowski, Two time main event winner in 2018, Darek Gress, Neillsville, WI., perennial favorite, Darren Jackson, Wis. Rapids, WI., and the only female ever to win a CWRA Feature event, Rachel Kallas, Winneconne, WI.

Qualifying for all divisions at the track will begin at 4:30 pm, with racing set for 6:00pm

For additional Dells track information go to or Jerry Auby at Track phone number is 608-253-7223. For CWRA info go to the CWRA FACEBOOK page or to

The Dells Raceway Park is located at N1070 Smith Road, Wis. Dells, WI.

CWRA Stars to Legends Tour point standings as of 5/4/19

1. #12 Mark Mackesy, Wausau, WI. 100

2. #93 Chad Butz, Green Bay, WI. 86

3. #8 Harley Jankowski, (R) Sparta, WI. 82

4. #79 Dan Lindsley, Norway, MI. 82

5. #18 Frank Nitzke, Berlin, WI. 78

6. #5 Mike Reichenberger, Appleton, WI. 78

7. #3 Jeff Weinfurter, Wis. Rapids, WI. 72

8. #63 Jason Stark, (R) Sparta, WI. 67

9. #19 Mitch Stankowski, (R)Wausau, WI. 66

10. #12 Derrick Van Dreel, Kellner, WI. 58

11. #64 Rob Christen, (R Holmen, WI.) 57

12. #2 Darren Jackson, Wis. Rapids, WI. 56

13. #12 Putch Bentley, Iron River, MI. 55

14. #70 Rachel Kallas, Winneconne, WI. 54

15. #8 Greg Matthews, Wis. Rapids, WI. 52

16. #7 Joey Pontbriand, Norway, MI. 49

17. #14 Brett Breintenfeldt, (R)Wausau, WI. 48

18. #7 Brian Henry, Omro, WI. 47

19. #107.5 M Monte Gress, Neillsville, WI. 45

20. #25 Alyssa Larson, (R)Green Bay, WI. 42

21. #107.5 D Darek Gress, Neillsville, WI. 36

22. #93 Dillon Mackesy, (R)Wausau, WI. 36

23. #40 Curt Tillman, Rockford, IL. 36

24. #2 Rick Shone, Lyndon Station, WI. 32

25. #41 Scott Stanchina, Kingsford, MI. 0

(R) Diamond Racing Wheels Rookie of the Year candidates.